Shorewood’s Krioutchenkov receives Best 11 status


Shorewood forward Denis Krioutchenkov brings the ball up the field while watched by New Berlin West defender Zion Wang on Sept. 9, 2019.

After leading the state in scoring this spring, Shorewood’s Denis Krioutchenkov received the ultimate honor.

The junior forward was named to the Best 11 of the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association all-state team for the alternate fall season. The honor was named in conjunction with the WSCA all-state team released in November for players who competed during the tradition season.

Krioutchenkov led Shorewood to a 11-1 record, the Woodland Conference title and a second straight state tournament appearance. He led the start in goals (34) and points (75) this spring.

Here is the complete team.

The Best 11

Nick Milani, sr., Appleton North; Peyton Nichols, sr., Bay Port; Jackson Stencel, sr., Evansville; Ezra Joseph, sr., Middleton; Denis Krioutchenkov, jr., Shorewood; Kevin Ramirez, jr., De Pere; Zach Nichols, jr., McFarland; Nathan Dresen, sr., Waunakee; Caleb Davis, sr., Appleton North; David Neitzke-Pizarro, sr., Appleton North; Decker Storch, jr., Waunakee.


Source link

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap