HS boys tennis: Section III Class A and C-1 champions crowned


The Section III boy’s tennis Class A and Class C-1 champions were crowned on Thursday at the Utica Parkway Tennis Courts. The full results can be found here.

In Class A, all but two top seeded players earned the championship title. In third singles, Fergus Brady from Fayetteville-Manlius and in first doubles, the team of Matthew Mannara and Noah Rustin from West Genesee scored championship wins.

In Class C-1, all five top seeded players won their respective championship crown.

Class A

First singles: Ben Vlassis, Christian Brothers Academy def. Antonio Marsello, 6-3, 6-3

Second singles: Cameron Lukasik, Fayetteville-Manlius def. Soren Kanh, Christian Brothers Academy, 6-0, 3-0

Third singles: Fergus Brady, Fayetteville-Manlius def. Ben Paoli, West Genesee 6-1, 6-3

First doubles: Matthew Mannara and Noah Rustin, West Genesee def. Max Funiciello and Nick Licciardello, Baldwinsville

Second doubles: Ben Farber-McEntee and Andy Sun, Fayetteville-Manlius def, Ethan Dupell and Wyatt Dupell, Cicero-North Syracuse, 6-3, 6-2

Class C-1

First singles: Traian Cherci, Cazenovia def. Glen Gaige, Holland Patent, 6-3, 6-1

Second singles: Aiden Katleski, Cazenovia def. Kai Hokanson, Manlius Pebble Hill, 6-1, 6-2

Third singles: Marcus McClanahan, Skaneateles def. Matt Vitale, Marcellus, 6-4, 6-1

First doubles: Hatcher Gutchess and Andrew Neumann, Skaneateles def. Thomas Breil and Carter Williams, Holland Patent, 6-1, 6-2

Second doubles: Trevor Knupp and Duncan Raddant, Skaneateles def. Tristan Alvisi and Lincoln Katleski, 6-1, 7-5.


Source link

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap